Does anyone do any real photo touch up on iPad Pro?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by yalag, Dec 10, 2015.

  1. yalag macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #1
    I'm struggling to find an app that does photo touchups on iPad Pro. I bought pixelmator thinking that it's the go-to photo editing app. But its touch up brushes are really lacking. The only thing you can control is opacity and size. You can't control feathering or even see which area has been brushed.

    Does anyone do advanced photo editing on their ipads?
     
  2. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #2
    Have you done today's update as it adds a fair bit to the existing abilities.
     
  3. yalag thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #3
    I'm still at work but from the release notes I don't see any brush related functionality. It is nice to add pencil support though, so I guess the brushes should be pressure sensitive (to be verified).
     
  4. Nausicaa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    #4
    Pencil support isn't even very good. The pressure curve is really strange and not to my liking at all. Haven't tried to see if you can it yet, though.
     
  5. yalag thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #5
    Went home and tested the update. It added nothing for brushes....you either have really large feathered brush, or a really fine and defined brush...
     
  6. Kal-037 macrumors 65816

    Kal-037

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Location:
    Depends on the day, but usually I live all over.
    #6
    No, I've yet to really do major stuff on the iPP, I'm still getting the hang of it. But once I do I imagine i'll use Adobe... I wish there was Acorn for iOS, (the Mac version is nice.) I might even try a few of those free ones as they sometimes do some nice features/effects, (again despite being free.)


    Kal.
     
  7. Beards macrumors 6502a

    Beards

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Location:
    Derbyshire UK
    #7
    What exactly are you trying to achieve?
    I find both Snapspeed and ACDSee are enough for my needs.
    But I do occasionally use Photogene4 which can export images as TIF files and various JPG compression.
     
  8. Flunkyturtle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    #8
    Until I can work with RAW then no unfortunately!
     
  9. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #9
    What about Lightroom, adobe offers LR for iOS. I use it on my Mac. While its on my phone, I really don't use it, but that might be something to look into.
     
  10. MissionMan01 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    #10
    Astropad. It allows you to use the iPad pro as a Cintiq tablet.
     
  11. Jim Campbell macrumors 6502a

    Jim Campbell

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Location:
    A World of my Own; UK
    #11
    Very laggy over wifi, however.
     
  12. MissionMan01 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    #12
    Have never tried over wifi but cable is good.
     
  13. Bbqthis macrumors 6502a

    Bbqthis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    #13
    Have you tried using a cintiq over wifi?
     
  14. Jim Campbell macrumors 6502a

    Jim Campbell

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Location:
    A World of my Own; UK
    #14
    I'm not sure what your point is. Reviews have suggested that Astropad is usable over wifi, but I haven't found that to be the case. I don't have any need to use Astropad over a wired connection because my MBP is already plugged into a Cintiq.
     
  15. Bbqthis macrumors 6502a

    Bbqthis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    #15
    Might be time to upgrade that ole 56k then
     

Share This Page