Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

CP123

macrumors regular
Original poster
Dec 22, 2008
Does anyone have 2 macbooks that they use? If yes, why do you have two and what do you use them for?

maldoblaz

macrumors member
Sep 2, 2004
Mexico City
Interesting question...

Does anyone have 2 macbooks that they use? If yes, why do you have two and what do you use them for?

I actually have four. I use them as video follow audio / TC servers with external hard disks and canopus converters. They work incredible well!

jimthegreek

macrumors member
Nov 20, 2008
I have the latest versions of the 13", 15" and 17" uMBP that were just released and I have a 1st gen MBA that I recently purchased off Craigslist for $600 bucks.

g3funk

macrumors member
Oct 2, 2008
Post June 13': Daily attack dog. Basically does everything I need to do with a small footprint and amazing speed. Would not give it up for the life of me, integrated battery dominates, screen is much better then my previous gen Uni MB and overall worth it.

Pre June 17': Gift that is my trusty desktop replacement. Screen and resolution are absolutely out of this world phenomenal along with the dual graphics cards and more ram. When I finally move into a place I like it will live on a mStand and be my work computer...probably accommodating a 24' ACD.

If you can not afford 2 then definitely spring for the 15. I really love having the two and dropbox makes the syncing between them an absolute breeze.

iphonesrq

macrumors 6502
Aug 31, 2007
Tampa
I have 2 uniMBP 2.53's....1 for me, 1 for the wifey! they're both 13". We use them for basic internet, school, etc.

jimthegreek

macrumors member
Nov 20, 2008
I use the 15" when traveling for work. The 13" is perfect for around the house (i.e. surfing the net in the crapper) and the 17" rarely leaves my home office desk.

The MBA was just a toy i wanted to play with and my gf uses when she's over.