Does Anyone have a copy of Phoneview 2.8.4 Demo

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by vddrnnr, Mar 7, 2017.

  1. vddrnnr macrumors member

    vddrnnr

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    #1
    Hi all,

    I've been looking everywhere for this but can't get a hold of it.
    Does anyone know where I can find it

    Best regards,
    voidRunner
     
  2. vddrnnr thread starter macrumors member

    vddrnnr

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    #3
    Hi eyoungren,

    Thank you very much.
    Do you know if there is a more recent version that still supports PPC.

    Best regards,
    voidRunner
     
  3. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #4
    No idea. Don't think so though.
     
  4. vddrnnr thread starter macrumors member

    vddrnnr

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    #5
    Hi again,

    Do you know which is the max ios version working with it?
    I've tested ios7 and it seems ok.
    Do you know if ios8 works?

    Best regards,
    voidRunner
     
  5. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #6
    No idea. The last time I used it I had an iPhone 5 on iOS 6.1. Haven't had to use it since then because all my subsequent iPhones have been jailbroken.
     
  6. flyproductions macrumors newbie

    flyproductions

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    #7
    Sadly the above link seems dead now. Does anyone still have it?

    Thanks in advance for any help!
     
  7. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #8
  8. flyproductions macrumors newbie

    flyproductions

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    #9
    Have it! Thanks alot!
    --- Post Merged, Nov 8, 2017 ---
    Nice Quad-setup, BTW! I still love mine too. ...but how do you manage to get three (!) ADC-displays running of one machine which doesn't even deliver current for one? ;)
     
  9. weckart macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    #10
    Probably with the help of DVI to ADC adapters to save overloading the power supply

    BABZMACTV-Apple-DVI-to-ADC-Adapter-Unboxing---Setup-e12370808.jpg
     
  10. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #11
    Are you asking about my setup?

    If so, @weckart has it right. I have three A1006 DVI<->ADC adapters. Each one sits under the display itself.
     

Share This Page