Does anyone have an iPod Photo?

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Avatar Tempus, Aug 9, 2007.

1. Avatar Tempus macrumors newbie

Well, I am new to MacRumors (as a member) even though i have been to this site everyday since 2005 but anyway, I was wondering if anybody has an iPod besides the Nano (which is relatively recent) that doesn't play video? For example I have an iPod Photo. But I'm just asking this because I got an iPod Photo as soon as they came out if i remember correctly, and i was so mad when they came out with the iPod video the following month! But does (whoever) who has an older iPod keep it and use it a lot if they upgrade or etc? And did anyone buy a Photo a month before the video came out like I did? And last but not least, who else besides me is getting a 6G iPod which is due out in...hopefully sept.??

Get back to me fellow Mac lovers! :D
    (sorry if the question(s) weren't very concise or clear...i was tired when i wrote this)

:apple: peace out :apple:

2. Gymnut macrumors 68000

Gymnut

I'm still using my 40GB iPod photo although it sits in my glove compartment, hooked up to my aftermarket deck. I got it when it first came out and it was a marvel at the time to be able to display color images. The battery life isn't what it used to be but that's not a problem when it never leaves the car except for times when I need to update the playlists. The thought did cross my mind to get a video iPod but in reality it would have gone in the glove compartment as well.

3. X5-452 macrumors 6502

X5-452