Does anyone have AppleUSBMultitouch.kext from late 2008 MBP

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by soundguy15, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. soundguy15 macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    #1
    Does anyone have AppleUSBMultitouch.kext from a late 2008 Unibody MBP. (It needs to be updated to the latest firmware)

    It's located in /System/Library/Extensions

    I'm trying to enable three finger drag on my non-uniblody early 2008 MBP (the first model to have multi-touch).

    thanks!
     
  2. Corndog5595 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #2
    I have one from an April ’09 MBP. You could try it, don’t know if it would work.
     
  3. soundguy15 thread starter macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    #3
    yeah, if its not too much trouble could you e-mail it to me at ****@gmail.com

    thanks
     
  4. ouimetnick macrumors 68020

    ouimetnick

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Location:
    Beverly, Massachusetts
    #4
    Didn't the early 2008 MBP get that feature with the recent trackpad update?
     
  5. soundguy15 thread starter macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    #5
    no. it only got inertial scroll. but no three finger drag :(
     
  6. Corndog5595 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #6
    Sent.
    No garuntee it will work. Be sure to make a backup.
     
  7. soundguy15 thread starter macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    #7
    thanks, I'll have to wait until I'm near my bootable external to try it out :)

    If anybody has one from a late 2008 unibody MBP feel free to send it :)
     
  8. jdm111 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
  9. soundguy15 thread starter macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
  10. soundguy15 thread starter macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    #10
  11. Corndog5595 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
  12. soundguy15 thread starter macrumors member

    soundguy15

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    #12
    I edited the plist, repaired permissions, and then I rebooted.
     

Share This Page