Does anyone here use Siphon? is it free?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lakaiordie, Mar 26, 2009.

  1. lakaiordie macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
  2. lakaiordie thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
  3. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #3
    how do I start Siphon?? I dont see it under settings
     
  4. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #4
    Mine (Siphon) showed up in Settings listed directly below Store.

    Will GV Mobile work for you ? Free also in Cydia.
     
  5. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #5
    I have INspell under my Store icon, i'll uninstall it and see if it comes up


    gv mobile works for me, trying to figure out the free calls now
     
  6. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #6
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    I used to use Siphone with my Magic jack phone number.
    I could also make free phone calls to anyone in the US and Canada thru
    3G/Edge not just thru Wifi.
    Then Magicjack caught on to it and shut us all down so no more dialing using your magicjack number without that usb dongle :(
    But the program was nice.
     
  8. maximus96 macrumors 6502a

    maximus96

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #9
    how do you get it over 3g? i tried to slide the toggle to enable it but still get the "service unavailable" error. then i tried to add it to 3G Unrestrictor, and that end up making siphon crash every time, i can only get it to work on wifi...
     
  9. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #10
    go to the network settings and put Siphon over Edge/3g on
     
  10. maximus96 macrumors 6502a

    maximus96

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #11
    mine is set to "on", but i get "service unavailable", unless i turn on wifi as well...
     
  11. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #12
    username: 1(10digitnumber)
    server: proxy01.sipphone.com


    oh yea make sure you respring or restart your phone
     

Share This Page