Does anyone need a 7300GT

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Graeme43, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. Graeme43 macrumors 6502a

    Graeme43

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Location:
    Great Britain (Glasgow)
    #1
    Hey I have a working 7300GT card lying around since I got a 4870HD for my Mac Pro and was just wondering if anyone else needs one? :D

    Spose its better someone else having it than it sitting here :) I am in the UK though so it would cost me too much to post it out of Scotland/England really
     
  2. donw35 macrumors regular

    donw35

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    might not be a bad idea to have it around for testing
     
  3. Graeme43 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Graeme43

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Location:
    Great Britain (Glasgow)
    #3
    Theres nothing else I can stick it in tho I only have a Mac Pro :D I got rid of the PC to get a HD4870 lol ;)
    :apple: ftw
     
  4. kellen macrumors 68020

    kellen

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  5. 2contagious macrumors 6502a

    2contagious

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I'd be interested, I actually looked it up a few days ago, since it seems to be the only passively cooled graphics card for Mac Pro. Does the 7300GT work on 2010 Mac Pros?
     
  6. palmanew2mac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    #6
    I'm looking for a 7300GT for my Mac Pro 1,1...my original 7300GT just died...I'd be glad to take it off your hands
     
  7. kellen macrumors 68020

    kellen

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #7
    As far as I know, the 7300 will only work with the first gen of mac pros. Tried a 7300 on my 2008, no go.
     

Share This Page