Does anyone notices the black box when clicking for dropdown menu?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by armlife, Nov 3, 2015.

  1. armlife macrumors newbie

    armlife

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Location:
    Thailand
    #1
    Without enabling VoiceOver, I noticed that the black box appears on selection menu when I click right of tap two fingers of options dropdown menu.

    I chatted to Apple via support, he told me that this is the intended feature of OS X El captain 10.11.1. I feel this looks priceless feature ever, if It is like he said. I don't need the feeling that I turn on VoiceOver all the time I click right.

    It currently appeared on the applications' sidebar; for the example, Mail, Contact and Calendar.

    Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 10.51.28.png Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 10.41.04.png

    If it an intended feature, do you guy have the same issue? How can I get rid off? It looks creepy
     
  2. starzilla macrumors newbie

    starzilla

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Location:
    Anaheim Ca
    #2
     
  3. starzilla macrumors newbie

    starzilla

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Location:
    Anaheim Ca
    #3
    I am having the same issues with El Captain. It very strange ..little black boxes drop in places.. Some apps run some won't..sometime will not restart, have to force quit the system...going to do a reinstall in couple day on my day off but not sure if that will solve the issue...
     
  4. armlife thread starter macrumors newbie

    armlife

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Location:
    Thailand
    #4
    Please let me know if you solve this.
     
  5. Ritsuka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #5
    I see no black box in your screenshots (?).
     
  6. starzilla macrumors newbie

    starzilla

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Location:
    Anaheim Ca
    #6
    I'm going to do a reinstall and see if that clears up the problem
     

Share This Page