Does apple works 6 work with snow leopard?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by applelover13, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. applelover13 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    #1
    because i am wondering if i too have to get iwork too when i get snow leopard
     
  2. vansouza macrumors 68000

    vansouza

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    West Plains, MO USA Earth
    #2
    I believe you will need to select to install Rosetta...
     
  3. goMac macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    #3
    Yes, it does, but you really should stop using AppleWorks. It will break eventually, and you don't want to be stuck with all your documents in AppleWorks format when it does.
     
  4. Dusky macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    #4
    I installed Snow Leopard and AppleWorks gives me the Beachball of Death more than ever before. If AppleWorks is vital to you... either stay away form Snow Leopard or prepare a plan to downgrade back to Leopard should you choose to find out for yourself how well AppleWorks runs in Snow Leopard.

    EDIT: I re-installed AppleWorks and it seems to work better than it did in the previous install (since upgrading to Snow Leopard).
     
  5. Macintox macrumors member

    Macintox

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    #5
    Appleworks has to be the latest update 6.2.9 .
    On my new MBair snow leopard 10.6.1 it works a bout X times faster than on my powerbook and without any problem at all.
     

Share This Page