Does ATI 5770 PC version work out of the box with Lion?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by funkytwig, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. funkytwig macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
  2. Cindori macrumors 68040

    Cindori

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
    #2
    yes, but no bootscreen.

    6000 series work too.
     
  3. redarc macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    #3
    also 5970 or 6990 work in lion with no flash? no boot screen mean that i would not be able to press alt and choose to go in windows or mac?

    6000 series work too.[/QUOTE]
     
  4. funkytwig thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    #4
    So I could leave the HD 2600 in and swap screen over if I needed bootscreen.
     
  5. Cindori macrumors 68040

    Cindori

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
    #5
    [/QUOTE]

    yes, believe so (maybe need add device id) but only 1 core, so same performance as 5870/6970

    yes
    you would probably want to save a EFI card if you go this route, as you probably cant boot OSX install DVD with a PC card
     

Share This Page