Does Bootcamp work with macOS Sierra?

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by TechGod, Sep 1, 2016.

  1. TechGod macrumors 68040

    TechGod

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #1
    I have a late 2013 13" rMBP running the latest public beta
     
  2. TechGod thread starter macrumors 68040

    TechGod

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    New Zealand
  3. Floris macrumors 68020

    Floris

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Location:
    Netherlands
    #3
    Work how?

    You have Sierra installed and using bootcamp.
    Or you have El Capitan installed and using bootcamp to install Sierra.
     
  4. TechGod thread starter macrumors 68040

    TechGod

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    Ah. I wanted to install Windows 10 with bootcamp but I had macOS Seirra installed and it was giving me an error message when I tried the first few times so I thought that Seirra broke something.
     
  5. Floris macrumors 68020

    Floris

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Location:
    Netherlands
    #5
    I understand better now, glad you resolved your issue.
     
  6. Iphoneness macrumors 6502

    Iphoneness

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina
    #6
    Have you used a bluetooth mouse with windows in bootcamp at all? I'm running windows 10 on my 4K iMac and the Magic mouse keeps losing connection. Wondering if anyone else is having that issue as well
     
  7. TechGod thread starter macrumors 68040

    TechGod

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #7
    I use the MX Master, it works fine most of the time but sometimes (and I don't know why) but it starts lagging with input sometimes.
     
  8. neilah1 macrumors newbie

    neilah1

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #8
    I have a rMacBook 12" (early 2015) and while Bootcamp will create the partition and install 64bit Windows 10 ISO and reboot the mac so I can perform the windows-side of the installation.....

    ...I CANNOT get the keyboard or built-in trackpad to work AT ALL in the Windows native installer after reboot. I have tried everything I can politely think of and it's just not working.

    Anyone else with the same problem? I'm just using built-in hardware, nothing external. Thanks.
     
  9. TechGod thread starter macrumors 68040

    TechGod

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #9
    Did you download boot camp drivers?
     
  10. haralds macrumors 6502

    haralds

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Location:
    Silicon Valley, CA
    #10
    It works with the older versions, if they are installed - Windows 7, 7-64, 8.1 etc.
     

Share This Page