Does DP4 Work on 2011 MacBook Pro's?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by MacBookPro13", Jun 13, 2011.

  1. MacBookPro13" macrumors 6502a

    MacBookPro13"

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Location:
    Ireland
    #1
    Is it just a few people who have had problems installing on the 2011 pro's or does it not work on all of them?
     
  2. superericla macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    #2
    It's just a few people. It's running fine on my 2011 base 15" pro.
     
  3. nutmac macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    #3
    Judging by the length of installation issue threads, I am not sure it's just a few. My 15-inch 2011 MBP has the issue, which had a factory fresh 10.6.

    In any case, Apple released a new build yesterday to address this issue (I am downloading it from Mac App Store right now).
     
  4. Atarikid macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    #4
    If I am not mistaken only MBP 2011 Europe versions have this issue. Wifi hardware is different.
     
  5. nutmac macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    #5
    Mine is the US version, 2.2 GHz i7 with high-res anti-glare, 8 GB RAM, and 500 GB 7200 rpm hard disk. And while the upgrade was successful, it froze upon a reboot.
     
  6. kristoffers4 macrumors member

    kristoffers4

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    #6
    On mine as well...
     
  7. kirky29 macrumors 65816

    kirky29

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Location:
    Lincolnshire, England

Share This Page