Does iOS 9 PB require new/re install of the Beta Profile?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by emulajavi, Jul 9, 2015.

  1. emulajavi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    #1
    Hi,

    I've been regularly receiving iOS 8 Public Betas in my devices with the Beta Profile installed back in march....

    To receive iOS 9, do I have to enroll the devices again in Apple Beta website or will the update pop up in Settings without doing anything??

    What about OS X El Capitan?? The same??

    thanks
     
  2. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #2
    Yes. You need the new iOS 9 profile.

    beta.apple.com/profile
     
  3. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #3
    Yes you will need to re enroll all your devices. It even says so on the beta web site.

    iOS you need to remove the old profile and install the new iOS 9 one.

    OS X you need to re enroll and it will give you a redemption code for the app store to download the El Capitan Public Beta install file.
     
  4. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #4
    Be sure to remove the old profile and then reboot before installing the new one or you get an error.
     
  5. hojx macrumors 6502

    hojx

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Location:
    Singapore
    #5
    Hmm when I installed the iOS 9 beta profile and it restarted as part of the installation process it automatically removed the 8.3/8.4 one.
     
  6. Donfor39 macrumors 6502a

    Donfor39

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Location:
    Lanarkshire Scotland
    #6
    Can't download the new profile app via iPhone 6 error
     
  7. FellaMeLad, Jul 9, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2015
  8. emulajavi thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    #8
    Thank You!

    I'll give it a try when the beta web gets faster
     
  9. mizxco macrumors 6502a

    mizxco

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    #9
    Yeah surprised it's so slow.
    They had no problems during the sign-up process at wwdc, which I imagine had more hits.
     
  10. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #10
    Yep not for me. I kept getting installation failed until i manually removed it and rebooted.
     

Share This Page