Does iOS4 support alarms?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Godzirra!, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. Godzirra! macrumors regular

    Godzirra!

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Pacific Ocean, Japan
    #1
    I can't find any that i can set, leave the app and turn off the screen, and still have it go off. Is this not supported?
     
  2. Turkeywrap macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Location:
    South Florida
    #2
    The clock app?
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Yes, select clock and then alarm on the bottom.
     
  4. Godzirra! thread starter macrumors regular

    Godzirra!

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Pacific Ocean, Japan
    #5
    That one blows I want to wake up to my music. I leave it on sometimes too as a bedside clock and the standard one is not a way to see the time when you just wake up
     
  5. Goldinboy17 macrumors 65816

    Goldinboy17

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca
    #6
    Lol, I could not agree more. I still use my Nexus One, JUST for the alarm. The "Rooster" on Android is incredibly loud, perfect for waking me up. The iPhones alarm can never wake me up >.>
     
  6. Godzirra! thread starter macrumors regular

    Godzirra!

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Pacific Ocean, Japan
    #7
    I have the klaxon alarm on my droid. It was so annoying it got me up every time haha. I might have to fire it up just for that.
     
  7. steve knight macrumors 68020

    steve knight

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #8
    I would think one could be made now. but we will have to wait and see.
     
  8. XCoNEPSILON macrumors member

    XCoNEPSILON

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Location:
    Central Texas
    #9
    There is one.. It's called iHome+Sleep and it's working pretty nicely for me so far.
     
  9. Matthew9559 macrumors 6502a

    Matthew9559

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #10
    The alarm under Clocks works just fine.

    I set it to a ringtone which are songs from Garageband.
     

Share This Page