Does it matter what vista version I use?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by troublesomekila, Nov 16, 2008.

  1. troublesomekila macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #1
    I have vista home basic(Bootcamp) which I used to use for word and casual gaming, now I just use it for gaming. Does it matter if I have home basic or vista ultimate?
     
  2. The Flashing Fi macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #3
    For performance? No. Obviously if you want Aero, Media Center and a few other features, you'll need a different version.
     
  3. econoline06 macrumors 6502

    econoline06

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    #4
    They all suck equally. I use Vista Enterprise and it is a mess dude.
     
  4. ravenvii macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #5
    I just installed Vista on my iMac. It was my first time truly using Vista (outside of kiosks and whatnot).

    And to be honest, I think it sucks. I know there's all the Vista Sucks proganda on the 'net, but I wanted to see for myself. And to be honest I agree.

    It's a mess is a good description.
     
  5. Chanda macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Location:
    Halifax, NS
    #6
    Vista version

    I use Vista Home Basic, it works fine for what I do (school work that requires Microsoft programs and games for Windows). Although I don't use it unless it's absolutely necessary.
     

Share This Page