Does iToner Work With 1.1.2?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tooshaggy, Nov 8, 2007.

  1. tooshaggy macrumors regular

    tooshaggy

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
    #1
    Does iToner work with 1.1.2????

    :D

    Thank you!!!!!
     
  2. Veritas&Equitas macrumors 68000

    Veritas&Equitas

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
  3. tooshaggy thread starter macrumors regular

    tooshaggy

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
    #3
    OK. Someone on engaget said it did but I thought not.

    THANKS!!!
     
  4. Veritas&Equitas macrumors 68000

    Veritas&Equitas

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    #4
    Sorry, it does work!

    I just went and looked for my ringtones after I updated, and they were gone, so I figured it didn't work anymore. However, if you start up iToner, you can sync all the tones back, so it should work!
     
  5. Jarcrew macrumors 6502

    Jarcrew

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
  6. IDANNY macrumors 6502a

    IDANNY

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Location:
    Las vegas
    #6
    yah but you cant hack it anymore for 3rd party apps
     
  7. gallinger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Location:
    Canada
    #7
    Dev team has jailbroken the 1.1.2 firmware already and should be out soon! so 3rd party apps will be back for 1.1.2
     
  8. michaelsviews macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #8
    Has this been confirmed else where? and if you know will this pertain to the jailbreakme.com ? Or are we back to manual way of doing the break/crack/hack
     
  9. FreeState macrumors 68000

    FreeState

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #9
    You don't need iToner anymore with 7.5 and 1.1.2 - you can just rename any 30 second or less AAC file's extension to .m4r and add to iTunes and it will work.
     
  10. Addo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    #10
    Yep! You're not wrong!! Thanks for the pointer!!:D
     
  11. moki macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2001
    #11
    We can confirm that iToner 1.0.4 works with the iPhone 1.1.2 OS in our testing.

    There's a minor issue with iToner and iTunes 7.5, which in certain circumstances can make it seem like all of your iToner ringtones are gone, but just re-synching with iToner fixes this.

    We have a more elegant solution in the wings, we'll release it next week after we do some more QA testing on it.
     
  12. jecapaga macrumors 601

    jecapaga

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Southern California
    #12
    can't wait to see what you guys have up your sleeve with an update. I'm glad that iToner still works and apple "appears" to be accepting of "custom" ringtones with this update.
     
  13. boss1 macrumors 6502a

    boss1

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    #13
    is iToner the type of App that may soon be capable of allowing the change of other sounds on the iPhone ie, sms sound, unlock sound etc?

    Or is that type of task something that would require a much more intrusive app/process ( ex, jailbreaking it, taking advantage of a TIFF exploit etc)


    I'm just curious to know if iToner would eventually be capable of replacing system sounds on the iPhone.
     
  14. jecapaga macrumors 601

    jecapaga

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Southern California
    #14
    Man, I totally agree with where you are going with this. If iToner could do this it would really make me happy. So tired of missing email and text alerts due to the low volume and dull tones we have now. One can wish.
     
  15. angrygolfer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    PA
    #15
    Ringtone app

    Is there an iToner equivalent for the PC?
     
  16. kwfl macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    #16
    i have just downloaded itoner 1.0.4 (30 days trial, can u believe that?!)
    and it is working fabulously :D

    synced 2 ringtones so far, cool so far.
     
  17. LastLine macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #17
    Quick Q - but does iToner involve any sort of hacking? I'm confused as to just how this works.
     
  18. subwire macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #18
  19. Veritas&Equitas macrumors 68000

    Veritas&Equitas

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    #19
    Not at all.

    Run the program when your iPhone is connected, drag a ringtone into the window, and it'll show up in your ringtones on your iPhone. Easy as pie.
     
  20. kwfl macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    #20
    well, there is eventually some hacks there
    what does it mean, when apple update the firmware, itoner does not work and u have to update it to a newer version.

    butt the thing with itoner, it think, it is a small hack not affecting system files.
     
  21. designaholic macrumors regular

    designaholic

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #21
    FreeState: Just tried this and can't get it to work, the Ringtones tab is empty. Could you run me through it?
     
  22. Veritas&Equitas macrumors 68000

    Veritas&Equitas

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    #22
    I simply meant that the actual user doesn't need to fidgit or hack anything...it does it all for you. No need for SSH accessing folders and whatnot...
     

Share This Page