Does Parallels 12 work?

Discussion in 'macOS High Sierra (10.13)' started by KoolAid-Drink, Sep 23, 2017.

  1. KoolAid-Drink macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Location:
    California
    #1
    I have Parallels Desktop 12 (released last year alongside macOS Sierra). Does it still work with High Sierra? Parallels, of course, wants me to upgrade to PD 13, but I don't want to shell out the $50ish it requires.

    Thanks!
     
  2. BaggieBoy macrumors 6502

    BaggieBoy

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Location:
    UK
  3. lyleberman macrumors member

    lyleberman

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD
    #3
    Yes, no issues for me either. Using APFS.
     
  4. legaleye3000 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
  5. polbit macrumors 6502

    polbit

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Location:
    South Carolina
  6. kissmo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    #6
    on my Mac I have graphic glitches when I swipe back and forwards between full screen OS and Mac OS.
     
  7. Catnfidl macrumors newbie

    Catnfidl

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #7
    Using what version of Parallels, 12?
     
  8. kissmo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    #8
    Yes. 12 - My Bad sorry.

    But now I kinda suspect that it's a Parallels issue. It mainly happens when Windows is doing something and I swipe back to it from Mac oS.

    It's more like and artefact so it's working otherwise.
     

Share This Page

7 September 23, 2017