Does Quick Pwn 1.1 unlock?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by slipper, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. slipper macrumors 68000

    slipper

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    #1
    Computer illiterate here please bare with me.

    I just "QuickPwned (1.1)" my iPhone 1st gen 2.1 and i was curious if it unlocks the iPhone as well as jailbreaks it. I dont have a tmobile SIM to test it out on right now. I will be traveling internationally, so an answer here would me MUCH appreciated. TIA.
     
  2. neesh0 macrumors 6502a

    neesh0

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #2
    when you quick pwned did you check a box that said "unlock"? also it would have asked you for 3.9 and 4.1 bootloaders. If it didn't, then you still have a locked iphone.
     
  3. speedracer3000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    #3
    I jailbroken my 1st Gen 2.1 iphone with Quickqwn 1.1 Mac, and I don't remember seeing the option to check "unlock". Correct me if I am wrong, I believe the option is only available on the Windows Quickpwn version or the Pwnage Tool. As it is right now, my phone does not appear to be unlocked. I tried to put in a non-ATT SIM and I got an error msg "Different SIM... connect to iTunes". I've also downloaded and ran BootNeuter from Cyndia but I am still seeing the same error.
    Maybe someone will chime in on how to unlock in this case.
     
  4. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #4
    I'm not sure if it unlocks but it definitely activates. I didn't have to do any additional mods in order to get my Cingular non-iPhone plan SIM card to work.
     
  5. slipper thread starter macrumors 68000

    slipper

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    #5
    I got that message when i tried Pwnage 2.1. I downloaded 3.9 bootloader from a few different sources, all of them didnt work. Am i doing something wrong?
     

Share This Page