Does Safari not have a bookmark toolbar?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by 3lite, Oct 20, 2014.

  1. 3lite macrumors 6502a

    3lite

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    #1
    Do I have to go to the address bar, click, and search for my website?

    Also, whenever I open a new tab, I have to click on the address bar to start typing. Why can't I just type right away and just hit enter like Chrome?
     
  2. bluedoggiant macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
  3. simonsi, Oct 21, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2014

    simonsi macrumors 601

    simonsi

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Location:
    Auckland
    #3
    Mine does exactly this :confused: CMD-t and just type....
     
  4. chabig macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    #4
    Mine too.
     
  5. 3lite thread starter macrumors 6502a

    3lite

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    #5

    I found a semi-acceptable solution. Just make your homepage Google and you can automatically type.
     

Share This Page