Does spaces not relay work for anyone else?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by henry.oswald, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. henry.oswald macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    #1
    I've got 4 spaces set up with bottom left (3) itunes only and bottom right (4) ical only. so i'm mainly in space 1 and space 2 (work and play which i manage manually) When i click on ical it will automatically move to space 4.

    problem is sometimes it will bring ical to the space i clicked from, some times it stays where it should.
     
  2. forafireescape macrumors 6502a

    forafireescape

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    NJ
    #2
    It might depend on which space you open it in.
     
  3. DukeofAnkh macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #3
    That's happened to me a few times with Adium (which I have assigned to space 3) but I worked out that it was only if I'd moved windows around and confused it or if I was working with/trying to move between spaces office 08 windows. Office 08 really doesn't work with spaces/expose which is bad enough but it annoys me that it also screwed up other applications (at one point everything in spaces 1 and 3 just disappeared, even though it was still open according to Dock and activity monitor. Grr).
     
  4. cohibadad macrumors 6502a

    cohibadad

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    #4
    I assign frequently used apps to specific spaces so they all stay organized. Works very well. Without assigning spaces it gets rather chaotic.
     
  5. henry.oswald thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    #5

    hmm yeah thats what i have done should have mentioned it


    I agree office 08 realy does not work with it well, it does not work well period imo
     

Share This Page