Does the 6 plus really bend that easily

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by beastmode16, Jan 1, 2015.

1. beastmode16 macrumors regular

I recently got a 6 plus as a gift for the holidays. I love the phone however, I am a student thus I will be in class during extended periods of time and fear the phone will bend in my pocket. I did notice my 5s would be tight in my pocket at times when sitting. Does it really bend that easily? I know Apple will replace the phone if it seems to bend through normal use...

2. rgarjr macrumors 603

rgarjr

If you're going to have it in your pocket for a long period of time then just take it out would be your best bet.

3. beastmode16 thread starter macrumors regular

In class with professors, phones on the desk doesn't tend to go well...

4. lordofthereef macrumors G4

lordofthereef

I keep my phone in my pocket 100% of the time that I am sitting when it's not in use. I've not had an issue. That's not to say that it couldn't happen.

I imagine you have a bag or a backpack though, and are not carryingb all of YOR supplies in your hands, right? If you're terribly worried you can always out the phone in your bag.

5. ET iPhone Home macrumors 68040

ET iPhone Home

6. T5BRICK macrumors 604

T5BRICK

It doesn't bend unless you put it in a situation where it'll get bent.

7. lordofthereef macrumors G4

lordofthereef

Right. His question was whether a oocket while sitting would meet that situational requirement.

8. IndyBob macrumors member

IndyBob

I have the 6+ and keep it in my from pocket most of the time when I am not using it. I work in an office at a desk.

I have no indication of "bending" at all.

9. Zxxv macrumors 68040

well then you tell him 'its an iPhone 6+ and if it bends in my pocket cause you won't allow me to place it on the desk in aeroplane mode will you accept liability and pay for a replacement if it bends as apparently they bend in pockets'