Does the Thunderbolt to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter come with a rMBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by RANDLELWA, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. RANDLELWA macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    #1
    I have recently ordered a rMBP and this is the description from the confirmation page on the apple site:

    Qty:*1
    15-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display
    Hide Configuration Details
    Configuration

    2.3GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7
    16GB 1600MHz DDR3L SDRAM
    256GB Flash Storage
    No VGA Adapter
    Apple Thunderbolt to Enet Adpt
    KYBD/USER'S GUIDE-GBR
    COUNTRY KIT-GBR

    Is the 'Apple Thunderbolt to Enet Adpt' line referring to the adapter that costs £25 seperately and is used to connect an ethernet cable through the thunderbolt port?
     
  2. Macloven macrumors regular

    Macloven

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    #2
    in the U.S. it's a separate purchase that I paid for. When I ordered mine, it added it to the price of the rmbp and shows exactly as yours does on the order. I expected to see it as a separate item but it lumped it into the main purchase price.
     
  3. RANDLELWA thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    #3
    Interesting, I just don't want to needlessly add one to the order and end up with two thats all.
     
  4. Stetrain macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    #4
    It looks like you chose to add it on the customization page, like this:

    [​IMG]

    In which case it would have increased the price of your MBP by $29.
     
  5. RANDLELWA thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    #5
    That is right, I did indeed. When I noticed the line in the description of the rMBP I thought that I had added one when one already comes with it.
     
  6. theSeb macrumors 604

    theSeb

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Location:
    Poole, England
    #6
    I added one via the bto option and mine showed up like yours. I am in the UK.
     
  7. Feed Me macrumors 6502a

    Feed Me

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Location:
    Location Location
    #7
    Nah you have to add one manually in the order page, they don't come with one.
     

Share This Page