Does this mean I have two empty ram slots?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by MythicFrost, May 19, 2009.

  1. MythicFrost macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    Hi, I'm just wondering if this means I have two empty ram slots?

    (The two slots that say empty, just double checking)
    (in the image)

    Kind Regards
    Me
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Blackjack07 macrumors member

    Blackjack07

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Location:
    Belgium
    #2
    Just out of curiosity, what kind of mac do you have?
    Quad-core?

    I believe that does mean you have two free slots. You can always take off the hood, and see what you got down there.. They are pretty easy to spot.

    B07
     
  3. MythicFrost thread starter macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
  4. Duff-Man macrumors 68030

    Duff-Man

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    #4
    Duff-Man says....yes, you have two empty slots. If you choose "about this Mac..." from the Apple menu it should tell you that you have 10GB of ram installed...oh yeah!
     
  5. MythicFrost thread starter macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #5
    Yes I know that, that's how I opened system profiler.

    Kind Regards
    Me
     

Share This Page