Does this Safari Screenshot of Google look normal?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by lucifiel, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. lucifiel macrumors 6502a

    lucifiel

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    In your basement
    #1
    Please see attached screenshot.

    I think the font for the Google Search results looks a bit...off? A bit too dark and what not, can anyone confirm this, and if so, is there a fix?

    Thanks.

    Strangely enough, no other sites seem to be affected by this. How peculiar eh?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ivan P macrumors 68030

    Ivan P

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Home
    #2
    You're right, I just compared it to a Google search of my own and the links in yours appear to be quite a deeper blue than what I'm getting.

    Also just a friendly tip, you may want to edit your email address out of that image, just for privacy reasons :)
     
  3. lucifiel thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lucifiel

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    In your basement
    #3
    Thanks for that, I can't believe I forgot that -___-"

    Anyways, so it does look a little off, I wonder why that is...

    I've done a temporary fix and that is to install the Safari Extension which makes all my fonts Helvetica...But I would like to get to the bottom of this.
     
  4. lucifiel thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lucifiel

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    In your basement
    #4
    I managed to fix this issue by using Onyx to clear my Font Cache and restarting my computer.

    I'll just leave this up in case anyone runs into this problem as well.
     
  5. mac2x macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    #5
    Odd that your fonts became all bold. Glad you fixed it. :)
     
  6. lucifiel thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lucifiel

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    In your basement
    #6
    Just one of those weird things that happens...
     
  7. xi mezmerize ix macrumors 6502a

    xi mezmerize ix

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #7
    I had the exact same problem a few weeks ago and solved it by using OnyX as well.
     
  8. LPZ macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    #8
    Opening Terminal (in Utilities) and entering

    Code:
    atsutil databases -removeUser
    (followed by a logout and login) should also work.
     

Share This Page