Does Tmo iPhone 7 have extra band compared to Att version?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by legaleye3000, Jul 3, 2017.

  1. legaleye3000 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    #1
    i unlocked my att iphone 7 plus and went to tmo. Coverage dropped but my friend on tmo with a tmo iPhone 7 plus seems to get just a little bit ether coverage than me. I'm on most updated carrier settings. Just wondering if he has an extra band and my area has that extra band...?
     
  2. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #2
  3. Reno Raines macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    #3
    I was under the impression that the t mobile and att phone were one in the same since they are the gsm phones.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  5. ftaok macrumors 603

    ftaok

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2002
    Location:
    East Coast
    #5
    Maybe you need to update the PRL settings. Don't know if t mobile calls it PRL, but basically it gives your phone the latest last of tower locations.

    Or something like that.

    Or maybe you're holding it wrong.;)
     
  6. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #6
    ##873283#

    Wait…oh, sorry! Sprint LTE flashbacks!

    Nevermind!
     

Share This Page