Don't have a second monitor

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by ramin85, Nov 2, 2013.

  1. ramin85 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    #1
    It's really bothering me. My mouse gets lost on the second monitor I don't even have connected.

    i don't know how to fix it. please help!
     
  2. Partron22 macrumors 68000

    Partron22

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Location:
    Yes
    #2
    Is cable for 2nd monitor connected? That can cause the annoying behavior you describe.
     
  3. ramin85, Nov 4, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2013

    ramin85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    #3
    No. I did connect a second monitor on the first day I bought it, but I disconnected and never used it again.

    I have one DVI which my monitor is connected to at the moment. I have 2 thunderbolts which have NOTHING connected to them.




    Please see attached:
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ramin85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    #4
    and if I actually connect a second monitor, it shows 3 monitors connected.

    It's really annoying because some of the windows open in the invisible monitor and i can't even drag them over. I tried mirror too, no good.
     
  5. Bear macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Sol III - Terra
    #5
    What Mac do you have? What version of OS X?

    Have you tried resetting the PRAM and such?
     
  6. ramin85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    #6
    Mac Pro mid 2012 running 10.8.5 with radeon 5770. 1 DVI, 2 thunderbolts outputs.

    I just reseted PRAM (command-option-r-p right?), I didn't know what it was but it didn't fix the problem any way.
     

Share This Page