Doom 3 Problems

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by OtisJivefunk, Feb 5, 2008.

  1. OtisJivefunk macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    #1
    I just got a copy of doom 3 for my iMac and I am having a few problems, My copy is up to date at version 1.3.1 A and I am running a 2.33ghz intel core 2 duo, 1 gig of ram and a 256mb radeon x1600. The game is very unstable and I get terrible mouse lag in full screen mode, The game itself runs great except for the mouse lag and it will just go back to the main menu randomly. I would really appreciate any help.
     
  2. Tunero macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    #2

    Just Get The Windows Version Its Cheap Here In Au Its 20 Dollars And Windows Is Stabler And Better Performance
     
  3. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #3
    Weird..

    I was able to play Doom 3 on an under spec'd Power Mac G4 with no mouse lag. WHat kind of settings are you using? Thats the only thing I can think of other than the 1gb of ram being an issue.
     
  4. OtisJivefunk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    #4
    Ive tried the game on all diff graphics settings, Nothing seems to change its problems. The game itself runs amazing with no slowdown.
     
  5. MinorBidoh macrumors 6502

    MinorBidoh

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Location:
    uk
    #5
    ive had no joy at all with my now aged g5. sold back to the land of ebay, oh the shame.
     

Share This Page