Carrier dos T-mobile use intel or Qualcomm LTE modems? for iphone 7 pluse

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by snow755, Mar 30, 2017.

  1. snow755 macrumors 6502a

    snow755

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    #1
    hi

    dos T-mobile use intel or Qualcomm LTE modems? for there iphone 7 pluse
     
  2. coolio93 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #2
    intel

    In the US, only the Verizon, Sprint, and fully unlocked versions use Qualcomm
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #3
    Both AT&T and T mobile use Intel modems for their iPhone 7.
    Im not a big fan of that move.
     
  4. maxjohnson2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    #4
    I don't know about the difference, is one better than the other?
     
  5. Lobwedgephil macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    #5
    Both will work on T Mobile, the T Mobile model uses Intel.
     
  6. avanpelt macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    #6
    https://www.macrumors.com/2016/10/20/iphone-7-plus-qualcomm-modem-bests-intel-modem/

    In addition, the model with the Intel modem (sold by AT&T and T-Mobile in the U.S.) is an inferior "world phone" when compared to the model with the Qualcomm modem (sold by Verizon, Sprint, and by Apple as the 'SIM-free' option). In short, I really can't think of any positives to buying the model with the Intel modem.
     
  7. snow755 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    snow755

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012

Share This Page