Double click, swipe left, can I change volume slider to brightness?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bobright, Nov 18, 2011.

  1. bobright macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    You know the volume slider in the multitask at when double clicking the home button? Can I change it like it is on iPads controlling brightness instead
     
  2. ah123 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    #2
    Short answer is No.
    Until an update comes out with that in. Or if there's a JB tweak.
     
  3. PaulyD macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    What they said. Not possible unfortunately. Would make more sense to be brightness too as can change volume with hardware buttons
     
  4. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
  5. bobright thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Well that's a bummer ....
     
  6. surfologist87 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    #6
    Jailbreak, and its in Cydia.

    BrightnessBar, i just installed and Ill see how it works
     
  7. icewing macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Location:
    St Louis
    #7
    Here's maybe the next best thing. This webpage allows you to create desktop shortcuts to different system settings, I use one for toggling Bluetooth and it's a big timesaver. http://iphoneza.co.za/IconSettings/ There is one there for Brightness. When you do the "add to homescreen", you'll see a prompt with the work Brightness and a temporary white icon - wait until the icon finishes loading before you press the Add button.

    No jailbreak required. :D
     
  8. AIP5 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #8
    While brightness setting would be cool, I just want a damned Wi-fi and/or Bluetooth toggle! That would be really helpful.
     

Share This Page