Double Command to Activate Spotlight

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by huythanhv2, Nov 24, 2012.

  1. huythanhv2, Nov 24, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2012

    huythanhv2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    #1
    Hi guys,

    Just wondering if you can use double command shortcut to activate spotlight?

    I install Alfred and can activate Alfred using double command to use it as spotlight but I actually prefer just using Spotlight by itself :)

    Edit: Sorry for the confusion, what I'm trying to say is double press on the same command key (like you use it to activate dictation?).
     
  2. huythanhv2 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
  3. iThinkergoiMac macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #3
    I think we may be confused by what you mean by a "double command". Do you mean two separate commands to invoke Spotlight? In that case, do you need both, or will either work?

    Assuming I've guessed correctly, the answer is no.
     
  4. huythanhv2 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    #4
    Sorry for the confusion, what I'm trying to say is double press on the same command key (like you use it to activate dictation?).
     
  5. DollaTwentyFive macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Parts Unknown
    #5
    I may be missing something (as usual). But if you are willing to press command twice, then why not command space? Still two key presses. Maybe I'm not understanding.
     
  6. huythanhv2 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    #6
    Hmm, I have to type in another language so I set Command + Space to switch between languages...
     
  7. DollaTwentyFive macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Parts Unknown

Share This Page