Double-tapping Home Button Results.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by skwoytek, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. skwoytek macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    #1
    Before 4.0, my girlfriend had double-tap home button set to open camera app. Now, if she double taps home and holds that second tap it will still launch camera vs app switcher. Can someone see if this is stuck to whatever you previously had double tap home set to.
     
  2. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #2
    It's in settings, if you change what double-tap does it's going to go by your setting. I imagine you rstored from a backup and that's probably why it still brings up the camera.
     
  3. skwoytek thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    #3
    Only option under Settings>Home Button in 4.0 is Search Results for me, on both 4.0 phones.

    In 3.0, the option to change it was under Settings>Home>"Double-click the Home Button for:"
     
  4. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #4
    Strange, once I have it installed I'll take a look - until then I don't know.
     
  5. the1payday macrumors 6502

    the1payday

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Amarillo, TX
    #5
    Same here. I know that certain beta's will leave out some things until they are all finely tuned, but when the final release roles around Apple had better put the option back in, to change it. They need to make what double clicking, triple clicking, and holding the home button down does, fully customizable for it's users. There are so many better things I could be using the "Click and Hold" feature for, instead of Voice Control, because I barely touch it. I would much rather double click to bring up my favorite contacts, or iPod controls as well, because it's something I'll be using much more then Multitasking.
     

Share This Page