Downgrade 1.1.3

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by machurdler, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. machurdler macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #1
    I just restored my phone to 1.1.3. Then, I called up ATT and deactivated the phone and removed the data plan. I thought I could jailbreak my phone again and just use my ATT service without the data plan, but I can't seem to downgrade... Could someone help me?

    Whenever I try to downgrade, now it says, "The iPhone could not be restored. An unknown error occurred (1)."

    Is it still possible to downgrade? And jailbreak so I can use another sim?
     
  2. machurdler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #3
  3. machurdler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    So there is no way to just activate it without getting the data back?
     
  4. machurdler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    I don't know if this matters for me to get the answer to my question, but I managed to downgrade and jailbreak 1.1.2, but when I put the sim in it says
    I am using an ATT Sim... can anyone help?
     
  5. FSUSem1noles macrumors 68000

    FSUSem1noles

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale
    #6
    Once you upgrade to 1.1.3, if you downgrade your iphone, you lose all phone capabilities. You get an itouch...

    There is no known working downgrade method yet from 1.1.3...
     
  6. BamaATL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    #7
    This is not accurate any longer.
    I have successfully restored my 1.1.3 back to a jailbroken 1.1.1 and then updated to jailbroken 1.1.2 using methods described in this forum as well as other sites. Full "phone" functionality is restored.
     
  7. SnakeXs macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    #8
    How?
     
  8. BamaATL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    #9
  9. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
  10. SnakeXs macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    #11
    I'm trying like normal and I just get Error (1). This is both in OS X and XP.


    :(
     
  11. BamaATL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    #12
    You aren't putting it in the correct restore mode. Read the links above regarding getting the phone in DFU mode.
     
  12. machurdler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #13
    If you have 4.6 BL (1.1.2+ OTB), then you are currently stuck with a glorified iTouch if you downgrade. That's what I was able to do, but I need my iPhone back as a phone, I wish they would just release the 1.1.3 jailbreak. =/
     

Share This Page