Downgrade iPhone baseband 6.15.00 - 3G

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by rajah4u, May 3, 2012.

  1. rajah4u macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    #1
    Hello,

    I have a iphone 3G with 4.2.1. I have unlocked it by upgrading it to iPad baseband 6.15.00.

    Now i am not able to restore the official firmware using itunes.

    So i need to downgrade my baseband 6.15.00. I have bootloader 5.09.

    Is it possible?
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #2
    Impossible with the boot loader you have on your phone. It works only on iPhone 3G with boot loader 05.08.
     
  3. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #3
    Good job on doing your research before flashing your iPhone with iPad baseband.

    Since you've done your readings, you should know that you can NEVER downgrade your baseband. You should also know that you can NEVER restore to stock firmware. Your only option is to make custom firmware.


    /sarcasm off
     
  4. elementa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    #4
    Wow

    Good job on being an a**hole before thinking twice.

    Many of us used the iPad-baseband and have made extremely good use of it. Being unlocked have meant all the different to us. Is it then so offending to you that we now - after these good years make a humble request if there are any new solutions on hand. We'll having you to answer that is probably the last person we need. Anybody who believes that the word NEVER could apply to anything in the digital world is NEVER a part of it...
     
  5. lancia832 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    #5
    Re downgrading iPad baseband

    Hello! The only way I know to downgrade is by a hardware downgrade ,the guys in China at Beijingiphone .com ,are replacing your baseband chip with a new one that can be downgraded ,but that involves in you sending the logic board to them disasembled to solder the new baseband chip on it.
    Hope I could help a little ,it's a little hard to do it but possible ,with the help of those guys.
     
  6. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #6
    You are right. I should never use never. Good luck and keep waiting for a downgrade solution. It's great to have an factory unlock iPhone.
     
  7. caglarutku macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    #8
    Yes, it is possible :)

    Yes, it is possible. I just downgraded from 06.15.00 Bootloader 5.9 to Baseband 05.13.04

    http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-downgrade-iphone-3gs-3g-06.15.00-to-05.13.04-baseband-for-unlock-and-working-gps/ :)
     
  8. rajah4u thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    #9
    Downgraded iPhone baseband 6.15.00 - 3G

    I finally downgraded my iphone Baseband 6.15. And i am able to restore official firmware too.

    Here is the link which i used.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srrXFHRZH9U&feature=plcp

    Thanks to all the guys who had confidence in technology. NEVER should NEVER be used in technology world.
     
  9. oujea macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    #10
    Hello

    I downgraded my iphone 3g from 6.15.00 to 5.13.04 successfully, but gps signal is very weak. It comes for a few seconds in igo primo, and I loose it in few seconds. It almost all the time says "Looking for gps signal". Has anyone had similar problem? Any ideas how to fix it because now i still cant use gps?
     
  10. oujea macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
  11. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #13
    Then you missed the point.

    The idea is, you seek assistance from the hacker who wrote the hack to downgrade the baseband.
    The GPS issue is one of the issues being worked on by the same hacker and hopefully a fix is coming (see update #2).
    So, if you are looking for a fix, it will be announced and released on that website before it makes it to this website.

    In other words, I suggest going to the source for problem fixes.
     
  12. oujea macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    #14
    i know what you are talking about, but im asking here if someone had similar problem, or has anyone made gps working on 3g after downgrading. because on my 3g its messing up.
     

Share This Page