Downgraded from 1.1.2 to 1.1.1 and STILL cant activate :(

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bbplayer5, Dec 6, 2007.

  1. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #1
    It just sits there at the activation screen... I dont know what else I can do!! Ive tried following guides, but most of them seem to be for people that unlocked their service...

    Does anyone know how to get your phone to activate in 1.1.1 after being up to 1.1.2??? I can go back down to 1.0.2 perfectly, but I cant get 1.1.1 to activate :( Thanks!!
     
  2. nsheikh80 macrumors regular

    nsheikh80

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #2
    I found this really difficult too. There are plenty of tutorials out there but I found the Conceited Software one the best. I have jailbroken/activated 4 iPhones using that method.

    If you're still having issues give me a shout and maybe I can talk you through it all.
     
  3. bbplayer5 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #3
    I get to 1.0.2 perfectly, and everything works fine.. but i really dont like 1.0.2...

    What is the conceited method? I know they have jailbreakme.com but I tried that and all it does it jailbreak the phone, doesnt help with activating it...

    I cant get 1.1.1 to activate for anything :(
     
  4. biko9505 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    #5
    Picking Up A Carrier-- ATT

    After Activation:
    I downgraded from 1.1.2 to 1.1.1 using the following..:

    Save Firmware 1.1.2 in .Restore.Ipsw extension on desktop

    Don't know about the rebooting part couldn't understand that part...

    Connected Iphone to Itunes got the main information page then: hit Shift Restore then selected the file I saved on desktop. It ended in error 1015 clicked ok.

    After that I started windows.bat... in console pressed enter... in the little menu selected....Boot from Recovery...


    Waited about 5 min for the earth icon to appear my signal was gone disconnected from Itunes...

    I could still connect to wfi so I connected to my linksys singal

    Downloaded www.jailbreakme.com --- AppSnappit works

    Went into tweaks 1.1.1 downloaded ....oktoprep file

    ****************************************************

    After that I have a broken phone I guess not unlocked but broken can install applications etc...

    As far as the instructions from conceited I believe I followed everything but I am not getting log onto ATT network. I tried to update to 1.1.2 on a long shot guess it might work based on conceited instructions... See Attachment.

    Shift update select 1.1.2 file I saved on desktop but it erased everything..except what was on it when I bought the phone.

    Anybody who is a professional have an idea how to fix it so I can connect to ATT network... don't know if an unlocked phone connects to any networks in USA... Maybe Verizon after they open their networks in 2008 I believe....
     

    Attached Files:

  5. abijnk macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #6
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=388281

    start READING at step 2b so you know whats going on then DO step 5
     
  6. biko9505 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    #7
    oh ok

    I see so after update to 1.1.2 then open windows.bat and click jailbreak....
     
  7. abijnk macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #8
    yep yep yep :D hope it works! If not, restore to 1.1.2 and try again!
     
  8. biko9505 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    #9
    Worked Like A Charm

    Apple is the best I don't think this could be possible on a Windows based phone...
     
  9. iHarris macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    #10
    I actually had almost the same problem.

    Your phone was activated, but you weren't getting any signal on 1.1.1, so you run OktoPrep then upgrade to 1.1.2. Now you run Conceited software's 1.1.2 jailbreak, but I had a big problem with their iTunesMobileDevice.dll, and had to replace it with the most recent version of it, because it couldn't connect to my iPhone, but with the 7.5 version of iTunesMobileDevice.dll it worked!

    Anyways, hope this works for you!
     
  10. bbplayer5 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #11
    My problem is, I want to stay at 1.1.1, but I cant activate. I dont want to be on 1.1.2!
     
  11. IDANNY macrumors 6502a

    IDANNY

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Location:
    Las vegas
    #12
    why dont you want 1.1.2 its basically the same except it fix's the caps lock problem.
     
  12. iHarris macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    #13
    The thing is, you will not be able to remain on 1.1.1 because you cannot activate it. If you just run OktoPrep and upgrade to 1.1.2, you can jailbreak 1.1.2, and have the same features as you want for 1.1.1.
     
  13. sneeks macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #14
    Yeah it will not activate until you return to 1.1.2
     

Share This Page