Downgrading

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lilkeke, Mar 9, 2010.

  1. lilkeke macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #1
    Can I downgrade 3.1.3. 3g iphone with 5.12.01 modem firmware. to 3.1.2.? i had never unlocked or jailbroke this phone before...
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    put it simply

    No! not at this time unless you were jb before on file with Cydia! the rest can be found by looking at tons of post here! oh nobody knows when there will be a fix!
     
  3. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #3
    hey do you have an im i need to ask you some questions and i think it will be faster
     
  4. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #4
    The OP has a 3G

    YES YOU CAN. You can downgrade to 3.1.2 and JB, but you will not be able to unlock
     
  5. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #5
    what the heck is the point of going backdown to 3.1.2. then?
     
  6. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #6
    dunno, why did you ask if you could?
     
  7. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #7
    cause i thought going down to 3.1.2. will let u unlock
     
  8. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #8
    No because upgrading already upgraded your baseband.
     
  9. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #9
    Nope, it doesn't effect the your 5.12.01 status i'm afraid
     
  10. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #10
    do u have an IM so i can contact you faster really quick
     
  11. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #11
    oops my bad



    seen too many of these threads, skipped over the 3G part!
     
  12. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #12
    I certainly understand. I liked the way you went ahead and answered "and we don't know when it'll be" :D:D
     
  13. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #13
    anyone with an IM so i can reach them faster?
     
  14. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  15. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #15
    I jailbroke this same phone yesterday, but cydia wouldnt work.. on it.. it said unable to load. no internet connection, but my 3g 8gb white would work..
     
  16. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #16
    Can you try re-jailbreaking it? That might have been a bad jailbreak. That happens.
     
  17. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #17
    when i jailbreak do I check already pwned?
     
  18. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #18
    Did you restore after you jailbroke? Or is it currently still jailbroken, just not getting a wireless connection?
     
  19. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #19
    I restored it when it didnt work.
     
  20. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #20
    Ok, then you can click Not Pwned.
     
  21. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #21
    Also when you have a sec, let us know what jailbreaking tool you're using. That could be why it's not working too.
     
  22. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #22
    just to double check.. on redsnow 0.9.4. i point it towards 3.12 even though i have 3.1.3. then just follow d steps
     
  23. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #23
    redsnow 0.9.4.
     
  24. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #24
    You got it! Post back if it worked or didn't.
     
  25. lilkeke thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    #25
    Can i get a prepaid att simcard and use it on my iphone?
     

Share This Page