Dragon Age 2 and Macbook Air 11" Ultimate

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by malikk, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. malikk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    #1
    Hello,
    Although I doubt this is remotely possible because of the graphics issue, has anyone tried DA2 on the MBA 11" Ultimate? I am curious if it would work (on low settings of course).

    Thanks,
    malikk
     
  2. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #2
    I have played the 'mac' version rather than through bootcamp.

    It runs ok. I couldn't tell much difference between low, med & high text settings performance wise.

    It's surprisingly ok, but with a some framerate jitters in big battles, but otherwise it's grand.

    This is on a 1.4 4th, so I'm sure the extra 200mhz may add another frame or two anyway.
     
  3. malikk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    #3
    Hey,
    Thanks for the input! I am thinking of picking this game up yet for the price I thought I would ask first how it runs, since it is hard to return or "some" work to sell it again. I enjoyed the first one mostly and thought I would check out reviews for the second but I didn't want to just incase it wasn't really going to work.

    Thanks,
    malikk
     
  4. Twe Foju macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #4
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsC76mH8V8E

    it's the only video on the entire Youtube that actually shows a MBA playing DA2

    although it's the DEMO version, but i am sure it can be made as a reference as how well it runs on the MBA
     
  5. HawtTuna macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    #5
    Too bad he's playing on Windows. I really wanted to see how well DA2 runs Mac side compared to Origins. Origins was horrible in that regard.
     

Share This Page