Dreamweaver and MySQL on GoDaddy

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by arkmannj, Nov 16, 2009.

1. arkmannj macrumors 65816

arkmannj

Hey,
    Just wondering if anyone out there knows hot to get Dreamweaver CS3 connected to a GoDaddy MySQL database ?

I've been trying for a while and I just can't seem to get it.
    I can get Navicat connected just fine, but not Dreamweaver.

Just for informations sake
    Mac OSX 10.6.2
    Dreamweaver CS3
    MySQL Database 5.0 hosted by GoDaddy

2. phranqnmd macrumors newbie

Arkmannj!!

Howdy! I am trying to connect with you to ask your help. I have been very impressed with your posts. I am a MAC geek but being a physician I can't compare with you IT peeps. Congrats on being a MAC IT guy BTW.

Anyway I need help with regard to your great post on using the MAC MYST Real 3d program on my new MACBOOK PRO 17" with SL. I followed your advice the best I could. Installed Real Myst. Used my toast 10titan. to make make a disk image (I think). Downloaded your REAL MYST fix patch but being a .sit I could not open and so am stuck. Although I guess I could run this in BOOT CAMP I am using your post as an educational opportunity to delve further in the Power of the Mac and Toast. Thank you for your time!

Please respond here if you can...
    Phranqnmd@gmail.com

3. arkmannj thread starter macrumors 65816

arkmannj

Hey all I got this working.
    Note: This only works for Databases created after following the steps, if you have a current one you want access to, I'd suggest doing a backup, following these steps then delete the database(s) and recreate it/them.

the key was to do the following:
    1) Login to GoDaddy
    2) Under "My Products" select "Hosting"
    3) Next to the domain you want to modify click "Manage Account"

* You should now be in the Hosting Manager / Hosting Control Center
    4) Under the "Settings" category select the "SSH" option