Drivers for iMac 3.06

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by TFMTASAD, Jul 8, 2008.

  1. TFMTASAD macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #1
    Hi everyone,

    My computer specs are listed in my signature.

    I run Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bits.

    I get a lot a graphical tear in games and in Vista when moving windows around. I had that problem with the bootcamp drivers so updated them with Forceware drivers 174.93 from laptop2video. It didn't change that much. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. aki macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Location:
    Japan
    #2
    i have same imac and vista32 and no graphic issue.....u have bootcamp 2.1 right??i didnt update any video driver or anything just bootcamp and bootcamp update is all and no tear normal vista....not sure whats wrong
     
  3. DARKJ3DI macrumors regular

    DARKJ3DI

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Dunedin, New Zealand
    #3
    the bootcamp drivers should be the only drivers you need for your Macs hardware; at least they ware for my macbook anyway.
     
  4. TFMTASAD thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #4
    I have the latest version of bootcamp, everything is updated properly.

    No matter which drivers I use I get some tearing. I tried uninstalling and installing, different versions of nvidia's drivers (forceware) it didn't change at all. If I turn on V-Sync in games there is no problem but in Vista I get the same tearing when moving windows around. It seems I need some kind of V-Sync IN Vista itself.
     
  5. aki macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Location:
    Japan
    #5
    ok look as i say i have exactly the same machine 8800gs and 4gb the ooooonly different thing is i have vista ultimate 32 but bootcamp is same so i dont think that can be a difference

    tearing just on the windows desktop is not normal

    can u contact apple??or genius bar??they dont do vista support but they do make bootcamp and your machine doesnt sound like normal behaviour 2 me

    u dont have vista set to some different resolution or anything for some reason??
     

Share This Page