dropped iphone in cooler, won't boot w sim/home key broke

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by threetimesdaily, May 6, 2012.

  1. threetimesdaily macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    #1
    celebrated too hard yesterday and dropped my iphone 3gs in a cooler. it boots without my simcard but just sits at apple logo with the sim. its jailbroken and unlocked. do i need to rejailbreak?

    also the home key is broken, will it work later if it dries up? screen is cracked too so i should prob just toss it
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    you should have put it in a bag of rice when this 1st happend to help remove the moisture. Probably to late for that now. If you take it apple they will replace it for $199 with another 3GS. Up to you if it's worth it. You always sell it as is on ebay somebody will buy it even waterlogged.
     
  3. \-V-/ Suspended

    \-V-/

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    #3
    Sounds like it's time for a shiny new iPhone. ;) Sucks about your phone though. =\

    Are you due for an upgrade?
     
  4. threetimesdaily thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    #4
    thanks ill prob sell it. i used a blow dryer for a while after it happened but i didnt wanna get it too hot

    ----------

    nope i have a contract with tmobile and just bought a used phone
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    Sure, if you rejailbreak it will all go away:)
     
  6. \-V-/ Suspended

    \-V-/

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    #7
    Yikes. Well best of luck with whatever you end up doing.
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #8
    come on you know his problem is the jailbreak and not that he dropped it in a cooler. I hope it was a good party,
     
  8. threetimesdaily thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    #9
    haha yeah it was. it just seems weird that it works without a sim and not with
     

Share This Page