DSLR advice.

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by nateo200, Aug 5, 2011.

1. nateo200 macrumors 68030

nateo200

Looking at getting an entry level DSLR. Mainly looking at the Canon T3 since I have no budget what so ever...my friend has the 7D and the 60D and took a look at the sensors and said they were pretty good...we both do allot of video stuff. I'm new to some of the more higher end editing stuff but I know I want to shoot 720 @ 60FPS at minimum and 720 @ 24, and 30 and lastly 1080 @ 24 would be nice but certainly not needed especially trying to imagine my MBP trying to process that lmao...

Heres the link...
    http://usa.canon.com/cusa/consumer/...eos_rebel_t3_18_55mm_is_ii_kit#Specifications
    I can't find the resolution details maybe I'm blind I saw the FPS specs but someone more knowledgeable advice me? Thanks..

2. Artful Dodger, Aug 5, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2011

Artful Dodger macrumors 68020

Artful Dodger

3. nateo200 thread starter macrumors 68030

nateo200

Hmm that link is for the T3i, sadly I don't think I will be able to fit that one into the budget :/ I'm looking for the T3 specifically but I'm open to any other alternatives in the under $650~ range....thanks though :)

4. Artful Dodger macrumors 68020

Artful Dodger

5. apeden macrumors member