dual layer dvd errors!

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by BraveSirRobin37, May 16, 2008.

  1. BraveSirRobin37 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    Branchland, WV
    #1
    ive tried to burn serveral dvds with blank memorex DVD DL and im getting level media sense errors? is this a problem with the memorex brand, and if so, does any one have any opinions on the best brand for the iMac super drive?
     
  2. -DH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    #2
    Never, ever use Memorex media. Ever.

    -DH

    PS: Never ue Memorex.
     
  3. techlover828 macrumors 68020

    techlover828

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #3
    hmm, that's too bad, thats all I have, maybe that's why I keep getting medium burn errors.
     
  4. -DH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    #4
    Do't worry though ... Memorex has a very good warranty. If you return the bad media they'll replace it with equally bad media at no charge.

    ;-)
     
  5. BraveSirRobin37 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    Branchland, WV
    #5
    lol, thanks alot for the heads up. i think im goin verbatim!
     
  6. AviationFan macrumors 6502a

    AviationFan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    #6
    Maybe you already know this, but dual layer DVD media doesn't have the greatest reputation for standard DVD player compatibility. Even single layer can be tricky with some older players, and it gets worse with dual layer discs.

    - Martin
     

Share This Page