Duplicate albums for one band? Help.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Edwardz, Sep 16, 2007.

  1. Edwardz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    #1
    on my iPod Touch, I have 2 albums for one album for a lot of my bands. They have a few songs on one, and the rest on the other. The coverflow is like that as well. But on my iTunes on my computer, everything is just one. Help?
     
  2. milszils macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    #2
    you need to set it as a compilation on itunes
     
  3. naraic macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    #3
    I used to have this problem, but it seemed to magically fix itself. Also, it wasn't on a touch i had the problem, but a 5G iPod. Are you using iTunes on a Mac, or Windows?
     
  4. rmh macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Sometimes I found that the "Album Artist" field had something in it, causing them to be split up into different albums in cover flow.. That or maybe theres just an extra space after the album name. Hope that helps..
     
  5. nismo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    #5
    i used to have that problem with mixtapes but I fixed it
     

Share This Page