Dust under glass

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by bennypod, Oct 26, 2007.

  1. bennypod macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
  2. manram24 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    #2
    throw it out
    jk
    if u dont want it take it back to apple and say u didnt want it
    or say that u are not satisified with the dust
    see wat they say
     
  3. bennypod thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    #4
    Can't until monday.
     
  4. lozanoj83 macrumors 6502a

    lozanoj83

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Location:
    Southern California
    #5
    Same thing happened to me,
    I went to Apple Store talked to Genious, didnt say a word, just went to the back to try to find a new one, but since there werent any, just swaped me one out of a new box...

    so my bext bet.. go to Apple Store, talk to Genious...
     
  5. CD3660 macrumors 68040

    CD3660

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Location:
    Cheshire, United Kingdom.
    #6
    Get it replaced. You don't have to put up with that; it's unacceptable.
     
  6. GrimmGreen macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    #7
    was this from the factory? or did somehow over time dust sneak it's way under the glass?
     
  7. bennypod thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
  8. rjgonzales macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #9
    My otherwise immaculate iPhone had bubbles under the screen. I took it to the Apple store and they replaced it (ordered a replacement) without any hesitation.
     
  9. CD3660 macrumors 68040

    CD3660

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Location:
    Cheshire, United Kingdom.
    #10
    Take it to any Apple Store. If that isn't convenient, call Apple Care.
     
  10. zephead macrumors 68000

    zephead

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Location:
    in your pants
    #11
    I had dust under the screen of my 5G iPod a few months ago. I took it to the Genius Bar and they swapped it for a refurb.
     
  11. krazykid586 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #12
    do you have to take it to the genius bar or can you just take it to anyone at the apple store? and do you need applecare or is it for everyone?
     
  12. zephead macrumors 68000

    zephead

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Location:
    in your pants
    #13
    You have to make an appointment at the Genius Bar, and as long as you're within your one-year warranty you don't need AppleCare.
     
  13. krazykid586 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #14
    thanks. i didnt even know that the ipod came with a one-year warranty. also there are no stores with genius bars nearby, can i just go to the front desk and it will be the same?
     

Share This Page