DVD movie..to...macbook..to..microsd?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by 53 willys, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. 53 willys macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    #1
    hey guys I have a question I hope you guys might can help..
    I picked up a galaxy tab 2 for my kids and I want to load some movies onto it for a upcoming road trip.....how the heck can I load a DVD movie I bought and own onto my mac and then back onto a micro SD card so it will play the movie on the tab2?
     
  2. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
  3. mrwalsh1968 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    #3
    + 1 for Handbrake.

    It's just so simple to what I remember from my Windoze days...very tiresome that was.
     
  4. 53 willys thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    #4
    so I had already loaded handbrake before this post and everytime I open it and try to load the DVD is closes "unexpectedly":confused:
     
  5. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #5
    Try reinstalling handbrake.
     
  6. 53 willys thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    #6
    I am reinstalling it now...

    do I need to use a certain DVD to do this? I'm trying to load a pretty new DVD...it's "Brave" for my daughters tab...
     
  7. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #7
    It's not uncommon for newest DVDs to include tricks that cause the ripping programs such as Handbrake to fail. Try a different dvd first.
     
  8. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #8
    If that doesn't work, download ripit and try that, then encode with handbrake.
     
  9. 53 willys thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    #9
    so I reinstalled and it seems to be working.....but only with a different DVD...maybe "brave" has some new security on it?

    I understand these company's not wanting stuff to get pirated all the time but it's so frustrating that I cant just get a DVD I paid for and load it on any of my mobile devices...:(

    thanks for your help guys.....soon as this is done I will see if I can actually get it moved over to the SD card....
     
  10. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #10
    It's possible. Give ripit a shot. It will make a .dvdmedia file that you can then convert with handbrake.
     
  11. 53 willys thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    #11
    Thanks for your help guys...I got it all figured out and added to the micro card!
    Thanks again....
     

Share This Page