DVD to iPod

Discussion in 'iPod' started by atoothelex, Mar 13, 2008.

  1. atoothelex
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    atoothelex

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    #1
    What do you use to put DVD's on iPods?
    I use Cucusoft's DVD to iPod converter found @ www.cucusoft.com. It's an amazing product. It's pays for its $30 price over time. (Figuring $10 a movie in iTunes as an alternative) What does everyone else use?
     
  2. TEG
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
  3. Silver-Fox
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Silver-Fox

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Location:
    England
  4. tombarnes
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    tombarnes

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Surrey, United Kingdom
  5. forafireescape
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    forafireescape

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    NJ
  6. Cave Man
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Location:
    Neander Valley, Germany; just outside Duesseldorf
    #6
    (Waiting patiently for his "friend" to chime in...)

    Spammer?
     
  7. atoothelex
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    atoothelex

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    #7
    Handbrake?

    What's so great about handbrake, other than it's free and runs on a mac. The output quality is inferior to Cucusoft, and quality is important (at least to me because I use the TV out feature). I don't mean to be nitpicky or anything,
     
  8. Cave Man
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Location:
    Neander Valley, Germany; just outside Duesseldorf
    #8
    Do you work for Cucusoft or have some other interest in the company or its product?

    Quite frankly, Handbrake is fabulous. It does Dolby Digital 5.1. There's nothing on your web site that indicates that your software does that.
     
  9. atoothelex
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    atoothelex

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    #9
    Cucusoft

    No, I don't work for them, I'm just loyal to the product. I really like Cucusoft, and I was just wondering if anyone else uses it
     
  10. NightStorm
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Location:
    Whitehouse, OH
    #10
    Inferior?!?! It is using x264, arguably the best h.264 encoder out today. I guess if you don't know how to use it, but it really can be as easy as click a preset and press the start button. With the few of these posts I have seen, I have yet to see any evidence to back up the claim. I know my encodes (albeit with my own custom preset) look fantastic on all of my devices.
     
  11. RumMunkey
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    RumMunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Location:
    Canada
  12. Cave Man
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Location:
    Neander Valley, Germany; just outside Duesseldorf
  13. Techguy172
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    #13
    Everybody is going to take the free one even if the payed one is a little better but I doubt it is. People always want the best deal.
     
  14. cherry su
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    cherry su

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    #14
    Handbrake is free and is pretty fast on my ProBook so I'm happy
     
  15. siorai
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #15
    Handbrake. Free, fast, and the output looks great on my iPod. Can't think of a single reason why I would use anything else. :D
     

Share This Page