DVI cable with a new Mac Pro

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by irishgrizzly, Jan 14, 2008.

  1. irishgrizzly macrumors 65816

    irishgrizzly

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    #1
    Do you get a DVI cable with a new Pro? It's not listed in the "in the box" bit on the Apple site. Just a DVI to VGA adaptor.
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    Your monitor should have come with a DVI cable. The Mac Pro just comes with a DVI to VGA adapter otherwise.
     
  3. newtech macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    #3
    Previously certain BTO/CTO graphics card options also included short DVI-DVI cables due to the close spacing of the DVI ports.
     
  4. jarenado macrumors regular

    jarenado

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    sounds like you answered your own thread, in your own thread
     
  5. ntrigue macrumors 68040

    ntrigue

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #5
    You can purchase separately for less than $5. Quality doesn't matter for digital signals.
     
  6. newtech macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    #6
    Properly, quality has lesser impact on digitally encoded ( analog ) signals. Poor SNR can kill a digital link.
     
  7. kittiyut macrumors regular

    kittiyut

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    #7
    Quality DOES matter for digital signals. However, it has less of an impact
    on digital than analog. newtech got it right.

    KK
     
  8. newtech macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    #8
    "...At least, a broken clock is right twice a day..."
     

Share This Page