DVI to Female MDP

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Washac, May 11, 2013.

  1. Washac, May 11, 2013
    Last edited: May 12, 2013

    Washac macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #1
    I want to connect my 24 inch Apple Cinema Display to the DVI port of my graphics card in my Mac Pro but can find no adapter to this.

    This is because I have a flashed card and only one of the DVI ports will give me boot screens, which I suppose is really not required, bit of OCD kicking in I think.

    After searching the net I assume no such item exists, unless somebody knows different that is.
     
  2. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    Googling for DVI MDP adapter had three links on the first page. They are about $100. Odd that you couldn't find it on the Internet.
     
  3. bungiefan89 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    #3
    lolwut? Not sure if troll... even apple sells those things for just $30. I picked mine up through amazon for less than $10.
     
  4. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    You are obviously confused. Reread what the OP is asking for.
     
  5. Washac thread starter macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #5
    I spent a bit of time yesterday looking for one of these, strange.

    Used your search wording and found the Gefen one £140, how come so expensive ?
     
  6. Giuly, May 12, 2013
    Last edited: May 12, 2013

    Giuly macrumors 68040

    Giuly

    #6
    You could add a $115 GT120 for the Mini DisplayPort and some extra OpenCL crunch instead. Or replace your HD6870 with the Sapphire HD7950 Mac Edition, which has dual Mini DisplayPort outputs on the left as well.
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Washac thread starter macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #7
    Sorry should have put this in my OP, now have.

    This is because I have a flashed ATI Radeon HD6870 card and only one of the DVI ports will give me boot screens, which I suppose is really not required, bit of OCD kicking in I think.
     

Share This Page