DVR to MAC ??

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Semio1es, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. Semio1es macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #1
    How do I convert the content on my DVR to my MacBook? I have Verizon FIOS in the Tampa Bay area. Not sure what model it is. It is their newest model I think it is a Motorola.
     
  2. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
  3. Semio1es thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #3
    So how do I connect my Mac to the DVR?
     
  4. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #4
    Tampa, huh? As I type this, I'm sitting at USF.
     
  5. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #5
    My DVR has a firewire port, I connect it to the Mac that way, then use iRecord to record the show off the DVR onto the Mac, then use MPEG Streamslip to convert it to a format I can use.
     
  6. Semio1es thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #6
    So you are recording during the live program? Can you pull off the content?
     
  7. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #7
    The only way (at least the only way I've found) is to pull off content is to play it back and record it as it's playing.
     

Share This Page