Dynamic Wallpaper

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by roxics, Sep 19, 2013.

  1. roxics macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    #1
    It's cool that Apple included some dyanamic (motion) wallpaper with iOS7. But does this mean others will be able to make such wallpaper or is it only locked down to Apple?
     
  2. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    As of now only Apple can add them.
     
  3. lwilliams, Sep 19, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2013

    lwilliams macrumors regular

    lwilliams

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    #3
    I don't see any dymanic wallpaper. Where is it?

    And, yes, this is iPhone 5 64gb.
     
  4. Krazy Bill macrumors 68030

    Krazy Bill

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #4
  5. lwilliams macrumors regular

    lwilliams

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    #5
    The reason I asked is because THAT DOES NOT WORK!!!

    There is NO Apple wallpaper; dynamic or still.

    I thought I was doing something wrong or the info, as in your link, was wrong. Either way, when I go to the Wallpaper settings, There is no Apple wallpaper of any kind there.
     
  6. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #7
    Settings --> Wallpapers & Brightness --> Click on the Lock screen/Home screen icons. You should then get to a page titled "Choose" which starts with Apple Wallpaper.

    Does this work?
     
  7. koulmj macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    #8
    That works on my iPad, I have the lime green case and the green background just makes for a solid design, you can tell they put in alot of thought into this color phase they're going thru...

    I'm gonna get into a car wreck while watching this dynamic screen if i enable it on my iPhone.
     
  8. lwilliams macrumors regular

    lwilliams

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    #9
    THAT is the step I missed. I just assumed the ones showing there were the only ones available.

    THANK YOU!!!
     
  9. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #10
    Nope..it worked the same way in previous OS's as well..those just show you your current lock screen and home screen, you've always had to click there to change your wallpapers. :cool:

    Glad you've got it now! Happy wallpaper-changing!
     

Share This Page