e-mail adress, dunno if someone can help..

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by shadowmoses, Dec 12, 2005.

  1. shadowmoses macrumors 68000


    Mar 6, 2005
    Well recently i recieved a question from a member on eBay there e-mail address was UseTheYellowButton@ebay.co.uk this made me think is this just another person who got hold of an e-mail adress like that or is it a member of staff or someone who works at ebay??


  2. Lau Guest

    A google search brought up this: http://answercentre.ebay.co.uk/thread.jsp?forum=8016&thread=800022044

    It looks as if it may be from a member who has withheld their email address and so you need to reply through "My Messages". Check in your eBay "My Messages" (in "My eBay") and see if there's a copy in there. If so, it's probably ok. Obviously, if it's asking for your account details or password, I'd be a lot more suspicious.

    What does the email say?
  3. shadowmoses thread starter macrumors 68000


    Mar 6, 2005
    Thanks for that Lau, it is just asking a slightly suspicious question about the item, anyway it probably is just a member withholding there address,

    Thanks for your help,

  4. Lau Guest

    If they're asking a suspicious question I'd be suspicious anyway, dodgy email address or not. ;) If I were you I would always reply to anything like that through My Messages, as that way you have a copy of the conversation in your eBay account, and it means that you are replying to the email address the user has on file with eBay.

    Anyway, hope the transaction goes well. :)

Share This Page